Q: Do I lose points if I skip/not participate in a sale?
A: No, you will not lose your points if you choose to not join a particular sale. You will also continue to be eligible for snapshots if you still hold the required amount of tokens from your previous sale you participated in as per the schedule, meaning more than 70% of sale tokens.
Q: Do I retain points if I am no longer eligible for a sale I participated in?
A: Yes, your account points will be retained if you are not on the final list of a sale. You will also continue to be eligible for snapshots if you still hold the required amount of tokens from your previous sale you participated in as per the schedule, meaning more than 70% of sale tokens.
Q: If no new members can join the presales because it's the same top-tier/whales that always participate, how do new people take part?
A: They need to join the larger presales whereby people with 100k tokens and 0 points will get in. Sales like this will open every now and then to allow a new user base to enter.
Q: Are snapshot points accumulated during a project's launch or does joining a sale reset them?
A: You only ever receive points for one sale, the one you last participated in and made the final list. Meaning if you hold more than 70% of the number of tokens you received from the sale, you will continue to accumulate points.
However, if you join a new launch between snapshots and make the final list, your points will reset and you will no longer accumulate points from the previous sale. You will be ranked again based on your holdings from the new sale.
Q: If you hold less than the required amount of tokens during a snapshot, but later reaccumulate sale tokens, will you still receive points for the following snapshot?
A: You NEED to hold the required amount of tokens at a snapshot. Otherwise, you're are no longer eligible for any further snapshots and you don't receive any further points (your last snapshot will decide your account points amount).
However, theoretically, you can sell more than 30% of your tokens between two snapshots and then reaccumulate before the next snapshot happens.
Q: When am I able to reclaim my deposited amount if I am no longer eligible for a running sale?
A: You will be able to reclaim once the sale completes. Reclaims are not processed automatically and must be manually triggered by visiting the sale page and clicking on the corresponding reclaim button.